Calendar of Events


Nancy Sutherland, Executive Director

Board of Directors

SETHRA is governed by a tripartite Board of Directors. This board is comprised of elected public officials, private sector representatives, and especially low-income residents. The board of director's primary purpose is to assure that SETHRA fulfills its mission and meets its goals. More specifically, the board of directors' purpose is to set broad policy, to review and approve programs and budgets developed and implemented by the Executive Director, and to ensure financial stability and accountability.

Executive Committee / Policy Council

Bledsoe County 
Greg Ridley – Bledsoe County Mayor
Philip Cagle – Mayor of Pikeville
Ola Sharp – Policy Council
Bradley County
Gary Davis – Bradley County Mayor
Grundy County
Michael Brady – Grundy County Mayor
Allie Sanders – Policy Council
Marion County
David Jackson - Marion County Mayor
Paul Wayne Evans – Mayor of Jasper
McMinn County
John Gentry - McMinn County Mayor - Chairman
Meigs County
Bill James – Meigs County Mayor - Vice Chairman
Ray Melton - Mayor of Decatur
Otto Appelt – Policy Council
Polk County
Hoyt Firestone – Polk County Executive
Jeanie Shelton – Policy Council
Rhea County
George Thacker – Rhea County Executive
Barbara Funaiole – Policy Council
Gary Louallen - Mayor of Dayton
Sequatchie County
Keith Cartwright – Sequatchie County Mayor
Dwain Land – Mayor of Dunlap